Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile Recent Messages

Deep Creek Hot Springs

The Moon is Waxing Gibbous (83% of Full)

Advanced

New "Favorite" Spot

All posts are those of the individual authors and the owner of this site does not endorse them. Content should be considered opinion and not fact until verified independently.

September 12, 2009 09:06PM
Hi all,

I'm new to the SoCal area, just here for a few months. I'm from Arkansas, but have been lucky enough to spend the last two weekends (Labor day weekend and the one before) in the DCHS area. What a beautiful place! I hope to return many times while I'm out this way. I'm not sure if I met any of those on this forum, but everyone I did meet were nice folks. If we did meet, I'm the guy with the straw hat, hiking boots, Southern accent, and not much else.

If there are any upcoming, organized trash clean-ups planned for the DCHS area and/or associated trails, I'd like to participate. I won't be in the area long enough to be a regular member, but if I can make a contribution while I'm here, I'll be glad to. Meanwhile, I'll make an effort to hike out at least one trash bag full each weekend I make it there...it's the least I can do, getting to spend some time in such a great place.