Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile Recent Messages

Deep Creek Hot Springs

The Moon is Waxing Gibbous (72% of Full)

Advanced

Re: Attitudes towards nudity on trail/at springs?

All posts are those of the individual authors and the owner of this site does not endorse them. Content should be considered opinion and not fact until verified independently.

February 17, 2017 01:33PM
I have been hiking to DCHS since 1984, and in that time I have only had two occasions where someone actually threatened me because of being unclothed. One instance a long time ago I had been hearing from a few people while soaking in the Phoenix Pool that a guy was in the Womb telling people that they could not come into the pool unless they had clothes on. I did not think much about it, then later in the day as I do many times I wandered over to the Womb to do some soaking, and this guy told me I could not get in. I tried to explain to him that its been a tradition that clothing optional is a way some people spend their time at the springs. This moron actually started swimming across the Womb, being very aggressive, intending on getting in a fight with me but thankfully his more reasonable companions that he had come with him calmed him down. I then got into the Serenity Pool with other Naturist that were there and we had no qualms about maintaining the basically " forever " tradition of DCHS being fine for clothing optional folks. The second time I was confronted was a few Thanksgivings ago. I had been soaking in the Phoenix Pool with other Naturist, then I walked up to the Anniversary Pool just to take its temperature. The pool was completely full of people and I did not think anything of it since that is the case many times on busy days. This guy at the end of the pool told me I had to go away and not get in the pool since I did not have clothes on. I tried to explain to him about the clothing optional tradition of these springs, and then this guy got out of the pool and threatened to